Christmas Season Schedule

1) Nativity of the Lord
Tuesday, December 244:00 p.m. & 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 2510:00 a.m.

2) Feast of the Holy Family – Sunday, December 29 – as per our usual weekend schedule.

3) Solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God
Tuesday, December 314:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 1, 202010:00 a.m.

4) Epiphany of the Lord – Sunday, January 5 – as per our usual weekend schedule.

5) Feast of the Baptism of the Lord – Sunday, January 12 – as per our usual weekend schedule.


Celebrating the Christmas Season

So often we might think that the Christmas Season only comprises of the Celebration of December 25th, The Nativity of the Lord. However, the celebration of Christmas and the fullness of the event continues for many days. Additional Feasts included in the Christmas Season are: The Feast of the Holy Family (December 29th), celebrating the incarnation of Jesus within the context of the Human Family, The Feast of Mary, the Mother of God (January 1st) , celebrating the joining together of humanity and divinity in Jesus, The Feast of the Epiphany (January 5th) celebrating the manifestation of God’s presence for all peoples and all nations, and finally The Feast of the Baptism of the Lord (January 12th), celebrating the inauguration of the earthly mission and ministry of Jesus among us. Once all five Feasts have been celebrated, we can say that the celebration of Christmas is complete.